Four Members Appointed to NSWRL Grand Final Fixtures

Following on from 2014 the New South Wales Rugby League will again host a stand alone Grand Final Day for their three competitions. The champions of the VB NSW Cup, Ron Massey Cup and Sydney Shield will all be decided on a day that is sure to play host to some exciting rugby league.

All three games will be played at Pirtek Stadium in Parramatta this Sunday, 27 September 2015.

Our Association will once again be well represented, with Jay Farlow appointed to the VB NSW Cup Grand Final as a touch judge. Jay was graded number 935, the 29th from the Penrith District. He made his NRL Debut in Round 23, 2012 with NRL number 119. This will be Jay's third VB NSW Cup Grand Final as a touch judge (2012, 13, 15) and his fourth in total having been appointed as an in-goal judge for the 2011 fixture.

Daniel Olford has been appointed as the referee for the Ron Massey Cup Grand Final, his first Grand Final appointment at this level. Daniel was graded number 945, the 31st from the Penrith District and has made regular appearances in the VB NSW Cup and a number of appearances in Holden Cup this season.

John Woods and Rohan Best have both been appointed as touch judges for the same grand final. John was graded number 942, the 30th member to be graded from the Penrith District and this appointment follows on from his appointment to last year's VB NSW Cup Grand Final. Rohan was graded number 971, the 33rd member to be graded from the Penrith District. He made his NRL debut in Round 19 of the 2015 season with NRL number 139.

Congratulations to all four members on their appointment. We hope to see as many members from our Association out there on Sunday to support those officiating.

11:40am - Sydney Shield Grand Final
Hills District Bulls v Wentwothville (Live Stream via

1:40pm - Ron Massey Cup Grand Final
Mounties v Asquith (Live Stream via

4:10pm - VB NSW Cup Grand Final
Wyong v Newcastle (Live on FOX Sports)